About Us

Our Mission

The mission of the New Mexico College Access Council is to provide a platform in order to ease access to higher educational opportunities, resources, and services. As a state-wide higher education network, we will support and facilitate the planning for and transition to higher education for the diverse students across New Mexico regardless of race, ethnicity, sexual or religious orientation, socio-economic status, immigration status, or geographic limitations.

NMCAC Governance Council

Brandon K. Fields, Chair
New Mexico State University

Bryant Gomez, Chair-Elect
University of New Mexico

Cody Spitz, Treasurer-Secretary
Eastern New Mexico University

Madeleine Daugherty, Travel Chair
Central New Mexico Community College

NMCAC Advisory Schools

Central New Mexico Community College
Clovis Community College
Dona Ana Community College
Eastern New Mexico University
Luna Community College
Mesalands Community College
New Mexico Highlands University
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
New Mexico Junior College
New Mexico Military Institute
New Mexico State University
Northern New Mexico College
San Juan Community College
Santa Fe Community College
Institute of American Indian Arts
University of New Mexico
Western New Mexico University